

MR. STEVE BEHRENDT 4K-8 PRINCIPAL

Richmond School District Public Notice Special Board Meeting

August 3, 2020 Library Media Center

Minutes

At 6:03 pm, Cindy Milgram called the meeting to order. Jeanne Siegenthaler noted that the meeting was properly posted. In attendance were Board members Adam Wozniak, Chris Fogel, Mike Reagan, Lisa Puskas, Cindy Milgram, Steve Behrendt, and District Administrator Jeanne Siegenthaler.

Adam Wozniak motioned for approval of the employee handbook COVID addendum. Chris Fogel seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0.

Adam Wozniak motioned for approval of the Parent/Student handbook COVID addendum. Lisa Puskas seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0.

Adam Wozniak motioned to approve the Safer Start as presented by administration. Cindy Milgram seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0.

Adam Wozniak motioned to approve the resignation of Jen Sprinkman, with the thank you for her service. Lisa Puskas seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0. We wish Jen the best of luck in her future endeavors.

At 6:45pm a recess was called by Cindy Milgram, and Adam Wozniak seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0.

The meeting was reconvened at 6:52pm in the community room with a motion from Cindy Milgram and Adam Wozniak seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0.

At 6:52 Cindy Milgram made a motion to go into closed session regarding Chapter 19.85(1)(c) to discuss district administrator's annual performance evaluation. Adam Wozniak seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0. Roll Call in: Adam Wozniak – in, Chris Fogel – in, Lisa Puskas – in, Mike Reagan – in, Cindy Milgram – in. Jeanne Siegenthaler was also invited in.

At 7:22pm Jeanne Siegenthaler was dismissed from closed session.

At 10:26pm, Adam Wozniak made a motion to reconvene back into open session. Cindy Milgram seconded. All ayes, motion carried 5-0. Roll call out: Adam Wozniak – out, Chris Fogel – out, Lisa Puskas – out, Mike Reagan – out, Cindy Milgram – out.

At 10:27pm, Cindy Milgram motioned to adjourn the meeting. Adam Wozniak seconded the motion. All ayes, the motion carried 5-0.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Adam Wozniak, Clerk